Get your tix for “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory” at the Boston Opera House in Jan. 8-20!!

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is hitting the stage at the Boston Opera House this January! A musical adventure for the entire family!

Show Synopsis

Willy Wonka is the most famous candy maker in the world, an eccentric confectioner whose sugary treats are works of genius. Yet he is a total recluse, and no one else in the world has ever stepped foot inside his famous chocolate factory. That is until a contest is announced – five golden tickets have been hidden away inside five Wonka chocolate bars, and whoever finds them will be led on a tour of the factory by the mysterious Mr. Wonka himself.

To find a golden ticket would be a dream come true for young Charlie Bucket, but given neither he or his grandparents who take care of him can afford a Wonka Bar, it seems an impossible one. But by a stroke of luck he finds some money on the floor, and rushing into the nearest shop, he buys a solitary Wonka bar and finds something gold glittering under the wrapper.

And so Charlie is one of the chosen few who steps into the chocolate factory, a realm of candy covered delights where nothing is quite as it seems.

Suitable for ages 8+. Run time is two hours and thirty minutes.

Event Dates & Times
  • Tue, Jan 8; 7:30 PM
  • Wed, Jan 9; 7:00 PM
  • Thu, Jan 10; 7:30 PM
  • Fri, Jan 11; 8:00 PM
  • Sat, Jan 12; 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM
  • Sun, Jan 13; 1:00 PM & 6:30 PM
  • Tue, Jan 15; 7:30 PM
  • Wed, Jan 16; 7:30 PM
  • Thu, Jan 17; 7:30 PM
  • Fri, Jan 18; 8:00 PM
  • Sat, Jan 19; 2:00 PM & 8:00 PM
  • Sun, Jan 20; 1:00 PM & 6:30 PM
Tickets

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Boston Opera House
539 Washington Street, Boston MA

    Leave a Reply